Home Home | About Us | Sitemap | Contact  
  • Info For
  • Professionals
  • Students
  • Educators
  • Media
  • Search
    Powered By Google

SIOP Awards Opening Early April


by SIOP Administrative Office

Plan Now for 2019-20 Applications and Nominations

The 2019-20 Awards Committee, chaired by Kristen Shockley, is pleased to announce that nominations and applications for SIOP and SIOP Foundation awards, scholarships, and research grants will be opening in early April.

Don’t miss this opportunity to submit your research project for an award or grant, apply for scholarship funding to help with the expense of carrying out your dissertation research, or nominate a deserving colleague for one of SIOP’s Distinguished Awards.

The list of awards includes seven Distinguished and Career Awards, eight Achievement and Best Paper Awards, eight Research Grants, five Graduate Scholarships, and the Joyce and Thayer fellowship. Find award criteria and additional information here.

Submissions will be accepted until June 30, 2019. Read a complete list of the awards below.

Distinguished and Career Awards

  • Distinguished Professional Contributions Award
  • Distinguished Scientific Contributions Award
  • Distinguished Service Contributions Award
  • Distinguished Early Career Contributions—Practice Award
  • Distinguished Early Career Contributions—Science Award
  • Distinguished Teaching Contributions Award
  • SIOP Humanitarian Award

Achievement Awards & Best Paper Awards

  • William A. Owens Scholarly Achievement Award
  • M. Scott Myers Award for Applied Research in the Workplace
  • Raymond A. Katzell Award in I-O Psychology
  • Joyce and Robert Hogan Award for Personality and Work Performance
  • Wiley Award for Excellence in Survey Research
  • Jeanneret Award for Excellence in the Study of Individual or Group Assessment
  • S. Rains Wallace Dissertation Award
  • Schmidt-Hunter Meta-Analysis Award

Research Grants

  • Douglas W. Bray and Ann Howard Research Grant
  • Sidney Fine Grant for Research on Job Analysis
  • SIOP Small Grant Program
  • SIOP International Research and Collaboration (IRC) Small Grant
  • Zedeck-Jacobs Adverse Impact Reduction Research Grant
  • James L. Outtz Grant for Student Research on Diversity
  • Hebl Grant for Reducing Gender Inequities in the Workplace
  • Graen Grant for Student Research on the Development of New Professional Knowledge Workers

Scholarships and Fellowship

  • Leslie W. Joyce and Paul W. Thayer Graduate Fellowship
  • Lee Hakel Graduate Student Scholarship, Mary L. Tenopyr Graduate Scholarship, and Graduate Student Scholarships
  • George C. Thornton, III Graduate Scholarship
  • Irwin L. Goldstein or Benjamin Schneider Graduate Scholarships by the Macey Fund

Email Awards Committee Chair Kristen Shockley for any unresolved questions.