Home Home | About Us | Sitemap | Contact  
  • Info For
  • Professionals
  • Students
  • Educators
  • Media
  • Search
    Powered By Google

Candidate Statements Now Available for APA Council Rep Nominees


by SIOP Administrative Office

Election to be Held April 16-May 30, 2018

Candidate statements for the six APA Council of Representative nominees are now available on the SIOP website. Candidates this year are Tammy D. Allen, Alexander Alonso, Patricia Engelhardt, Gerald F. Goodwin, Quinetta Roberson, and Sara P. Weiner.

The SIOP Elections Committee certified these candidates for the upcoming APA Council of Representatives election:

Tammy D. Allen

Alexander Alonso

Patricia Engelhardt

Gerald F. Goodwin

Quinetta Roberson

Sara P. Weiner

SIOP members who are also voting APA members will elect two nominees to serve 3-year terms on the Council. The election will be conducted by APA and ballots/voting link will be sent by them on or around April 15. Results are expected in mid-June.

The Council of Representatives is the legislative body of APA and has full power and authority over the affairs and funds of the association, including the power to review, upon its own initiative, the actions of any board, committee, division, or affiliated organization. Council is composed of representatives of divisions, representatives of state, provincial and territorial psychological associations, and the members of the APA Board of Directors.

The winning candidates will also serve as members of SIOP’s Executive Board of Directors and take office January 1, 2019. SIOP’s current APA representatives are Georgia Chao, Jeffrey McHenry, Gary Latham, and Stephen Stark. Drs. Chao and Latham will complete their terms in December 2018.
Read the candidates’ statements here.