Home Home | About Us | Sitemap | Contact  
  • Info For
  • Professionals
  • Students
  • Educators
  • Media
  • Search
    Powered By Google

SIOP Fellow Nominations Now Open


by SIOP Administrative Office

SIOP is now accepting nominations for Fellow status. Please visit the SIOP website to start the nomination process for a deserving colleague today. The deadline for nomination of SIOP Fellowsis November 1, 2017.

Fellowship nominee requirements include:

  • Must be a SIOP Member in good standing for a minimum of two (2) years at the time of election by the Executive Board.
  • Have an earned doctorate from an accredited institution at least ten (10) years prior to election by the Executive Board.
  • Evidence that the individual’s contributions have had meaningful, sustained, and unusual impact on the field of industrial and organizational psychology.
  • Must be nominated by other Members or Fellows. Self-nomination is not permitted.

SIOP Fellow nominees can come from all I-O areas and from all employment settings. SIOP recognizes several bases for Fellowship: Research, Teaching, Practice, Administration, and Professional Service. The common criterion in every case is “demonstrated outstanding contribution.” Fellowship is recognition by one’s peers for that contribution. Fellow nominees must be endorsed by at least three (3) SIOP Fellows. Members do not nominate themselves; they must be nominated by another SIOP Member or Fellow who coordinates the submission of the required nomination materials.   

The Fellowship Committee reviews all candidates and makes its recommendations to the SIOP Executive Board. New Fellows will be announced at the 2018 SIOP Annual Conference in Chicago, Illinois.

Detailed procedures for nominating SIOP Fellows are available on the SIOP website. For additional information or clarification, please contact SIOP Fellowship Chair Ken De Meuse at ken.demeuse@gmail.com.

SIOP Fellowship Committee:

Ken De Meuse, Chair
Neal Ashkanasy
Derek Avery
David Baker
Lilia Cortina
Sandra Davis
Susan Jackson
Allen Kraut
Stephanie Payne
Jack Wiley