Home Home | About Us | Sitemap | Contact  
  • Info For
  • Professionals
  • Students
  • Educators
  • Media
  • Search
    Powered By Google

2017 Awards Now Open!


by SIOP Administrative Office

SIOP and the SIOP Foundation are pleased to be accepting nominations for SIOP distinguished awards, SIOP Foundation awards, scholarships, the Joyce & Thayer Fellowship, and research grants. The deadline for applications is June 30, 2016.  

Don’t miss this opportunity to submit your research project for an award or grant, apply for scholarship funding to help with the expense of carrying out your dissertation research, or nominate a deserving colleague for one of SIOP’s distinguished awards!

Below is a list of the available awards, scholarships, research grants, and the Joyce and Thayer fellowship. For detailed information on the criteria and documentation required, and to submit your nomination or application please click HERE.

Awards with cash prizes starting at $1,000

  • Distinguished Professional Contributions Award
  • Distinguished Scientific Contributions Award
  • Distinguished Service Contributions Award
  • Distinguished Early Career Contributions—Science Award
  • Distinguished Early Career Contributions—Practice Award
  • Distinguished Teaching Contributions Award
  • S. Rains Wallace Dissertation Award
  • William A. Owens Scholarly Achievement Award
  • M. Scott Myers Award for Applied Research in the Workplace
  • Raymond A. Katzell Award in I-O Psychology
  • Wiley Award for Excellence in Survey Research
  • Joyce and Robert Hogan Award for Personality and Work Performance
  • Jeanneret Award for Excellence in the Study of Individual or Group Assessment
  • SIOP Humanitarian Award – New in 2017
  • Schmidt-Hunter Meta-Analysis Award – New in 2017

Scholarships starting at $3,000  

  • Graduate Student Scholarships
  • Lee Hakel Graduate Student Scholarship
  • Irwin L. Goldstein and Benjamin Schneider Graduate Scholarships by the Macey Fund

Grants from $2,000 to $10,000 of research funding

  • Adverse Impact Reduction Research Initiative and Action (AIRRIA) Grant
  • Douglas W. Bray and Ann Howard Research Grant
  • Sidney Fine Grant for Research on Job Analysis
  • SIOP Small Grant Program
  • SIOP International Research and Collaboration (IRC) Small Grant
  • James L. Outtz Grant for Student Research on Diversity – New in 2017

Fellowship with $10,000 of funding

  • Leslie W. Joyce and Paul W. Thayer Graduate Fellowship

We look forward to reviewing your applications. Please email questions to Joann Sorra, Awards Committee Chair, at joannsorra@westat.com.