Home Home | About Us | Sitemap | Contact  
  • Info For
  • Professionals
  • Students
  • Educators
  • Media
  • Search
    Powered By Google

SIOP 2016 Fellows Shine Brightly


by SIOP Administrative Office

27 New Fellows Named at 31st Annual Conference

One recent sunny morning in Anaheim, approximately 2,000 people gathered in the darkened California Ballroom at the Hilton for the opening plenary of 2016 SIOP Annual Conference.

Just before 9 a.m., Fellowship Chair Ron Landis took the stage and the honor roll of new Fellows began.

Twenty seven SIOP members, each of whom has made a significant contribution in one or more areas of I-O psychology, were elevated to the status of Fellow. The group photo taken afterward includes many of the brightest stars in the field today. To read the complete bios of this year’s Fellows, click here .

Fellow status is not easily earned nor lightly conferred. Self-nominations are not accepted and nominations must include at least three endorsements. In addition, the nominator must include a compelling description of the nominee’s contributions in one or more areas. 

Like the field of industrial-organizational psychology itself, the scope of activities that qualify for consideration is broad and includes research, practice, teaching, administration, and service to the professional community. The Fellow selection process is not a mechanical one of adding up points or indexes—it is a judgment of the Fellowship Committee and the SIOP Executive Board based on all the evidence presented. To read more about the history and selection of SIOP Fellows, visit the Fellows page.

Read more about this year's Fellows in the "SIOP Salutes" brochure here. The 27 outstanding I-O psychologists inducted as SIOP Fellows include:

John Antonakis
Dave Bartram
Winston R. Bennett
Kenneth G. Brown
Wendy J. Casper
Filip De Fruyt
Leslie A. DeChurch
Marcus W. Dickson
James M. Diefendorff
Alexis A. Fink
Kurt F. Geisinger
Charmine E. J. Hartel
Brian J. Hoffman
Allen I. Huffcutt
Eden B.King
Huy Le
Kathleen Kappy Lundquist
Mitchell L. Marks
Ryan S. O'Leary
Jean Phillips
Quinetta M.Roberson
Marshall Schminke
Wayne S. Sellman
Piers Steel
Daniel B. Turban
J. Craig Wallace
Mo Wang