Home Home | About Us | Sitemap | Contact  
  • Info For
  • Professionals
  • Students
  • Educators
  • Media
  • Search
    Powered By Google

SIOP Nominees Certified for One APA Council Seat


by SIOP Administrative Office

The SIOP Elections Committee has certified the following three candidates for the upcoming APA Council of Representatives election:

  • S. Morton McPhail
  • Kristin N. Saboe
  • Stephen Stark

SIOP members who are also voting APA members will select one of the candidates to fill the seat now occupied by Dr. Lori Foster. The newly elected Division 14 representative will begin a three-year term on January 1, 2017 and will serve concurrently on the SIOP Executive Board of Directors.

The election will be conducted by APA and ballots will be sent on or around April 15. Results are expected in mid-June.

SIOP has four seats on the Council and the continuing members include Dr. Georgia Chao, Dr. Deirdre Knapp, and Dr. Gary Latham.

The Council of Representatives is the legislative body of APA and has full power and authority over the affairs and funds of the association within the limitations set by the certificate of incorporation and the Bylaws, including the power to review, upon its own initiative, the actions of any board, committee, division or affiliated organization.

Council is composed of representatives of divisions, representatives of state, provincial and territorial psychological associations (SPTAs) and the members of the APA Board of Directors.