Home Home | About Us | Sitemap | Contact  
  • Info For
  • Professionals
  • Students
  • Educators
  • Media
  • Search
    Powered By Google

SIOP Leadership Candidate Bios Posted


by SIOP Administrative Office

Voting to Open November 2!

Biographies and goal statements for SIOP’s leadership candidates have been posted to the SIOP website. It is important to be informed about the candidates for SIOP leadership. All of this year’s nominees are exceptional. Nonetheless, they have different perspectives. SIOP encourages voting members to read this information before voting.

Voting for SIOP’s leadership will open November 2, and all voting members (Full Members, Fellows, and retired Full Members and Fellows) will receive an e-mail with instructions for voting. Voting will continue through December 2. All terms of office are 3 years. The candidates for open positions are:

President Elect
Steven Ashworth
Cristina Banks
Gerald Barrett
Talya Bauer
Fred Oswald 

Instructional and
Educational Officer

Milt Hakel
Eden King
Rose Mueller-Hanson
Joel Wiesen

External Affairs Officer
William Farmer
Janet Barnes-Farrell
Debra Major
Christopher Rotolo

Professional Practice Officer
Tracy Kantrowitz
Mark Poteet
William Shepherd
Rob Silzer

All voting will take place online and members will receive notification via email. The elections procedures can be found here.

If you have any further questions regarding voting or the voting procedures changes, please contact the SIOP Administrative Office at 419-353-0032 or siop@siop.org.

Your vote is important--our officers shape our future. Plan to cast your vote!