Home Home | About Us | Sitemap | Contact  
  • Info For
  • Professionals
  • Students
  • Educators
  • Media
  • Search
    Powered By Google

SIOP Leadership Candidates Announced!


by Stephany Below

SIOP President-Elect and Officer Voting to Take Place in November

Candidates for SIOP’s leadership have been announced!

Voting will take place in early November, and all voting members (Full Members, Fellows, and retired Full Members and Fellows) will receive an e-mail with instructions for voting and a link to a list of the candidates and their biographies.

SIOP voting members will be choosing who will fill the following Executive Board positions:

  1. President-Elect: serves 1 year in this capacity and then assumes the office of President. The President presides at all meetings of the Society, acts as chair of the Executive Board, exercises general supervision over the affairs of the Society, and is an ex-officio member of all committees.
  2. External Affairs Officer: Responsible for External Relations, International Affairs, Local I-O Group Relations, Visibility, and United Nations committees
  3. Professional Practice Officer: Responsible for Licensing, Certification & Credentialing, and Professional Practice committees  
  4. Instructional and Educational Officer: Responsible for CE Coordinator, Consortia, and Education & Training committees

All terms of office are 3 years. The complete list of candidates is below.

It is important to be informed about the candidates for SIOP leadership. All of this year’s nominees are exceptional. Nonetheless, they have different perspectives. Full bios and statements from the candidates will be posted here and to the SIOP Elections page in the coming weeks. SIOP encourages you to read this information before voting.

President Elect                

Steven Ashworth
Christina Banks                                
Gerald Barrett
Talya Bauer
Fred Oswald      

External Affairs Officer

William Farmer
Janet Barnes-Farrell
Debra Major                                                                                                     
Christopher Rotolo 

Instructional and
Educational Officer

Milt Hakel
Eden King
Rose Mueller-Hanson
Joel Wiesen                                                       

Professional Practice Officer

Tracy Kantrowitz
Mark Poteet                                                     
William Shepherd
Rob Silzer                                                                                                                                                        

All voting will take place online here. The elections procedures can be found here.

            Your vote is important--our officers shape
                     our future. Plan to cast your vote!

If you have any further questions regarding voting or the voting procedures changes, please contact the SIOP Administrative Office at 419-353-0032 or siop@siop.org.

Please note that in accordance with the bylaws, Associate Members, International Affiliates, and Student Members do not have voting privileges.