Home Home | About Us | Sitemap | Contact  
  • Info For
  • Professionals
  • Students
  • Educators
  • Media
  • Search
    Powered By Google

SIOP Fellows Nominations Now Open


by SIOP Administrative Office

Deadline November 1, 2015

SIOP is now accepting nominations for Fellow status. Please visit Fellows Online to start a nomination for a deserving colleague today.

The deadline for nomination of SIOP Fellows is November 1, 2015.

Fellowship Requirements for the Nominee include:

  • Must be a SIOP Member or International Affiliate in good standing for a minimum of two (2) years at the time of election by the Executive Board.
  • Have an earned doctorate from an accredited institution at least ten (10) years prior to election by the Executive Board.
  • Evidence that the individual’s contributions have had meaningful, sustained, and unusual impact on the field of industrial and organizational psychology.
  • Must be nominated by other Members or Fellows. Self-nomination is not possible.

SIOP Fellows can come from all I-O areas and from all employment settings. SIOP recognizes several bases for Fellowship: research, teaching, administration, professional service, and practice. The common criterion in every case is demonstrated outstanding contribution. Fellowship is recognition by one’s peers of that contribution.  

Fellow nominees must be endorsed by at least 3 SIOP Fellows. Members do not nominate themselves; they must be nominated by another SIOP Member or Fellow who coordinates the submission of the required nomination materials on the Fellow Status Online Nomination Tool.

The Fellowship Committee reviews all candidates and makes its recommendations to the SIOP Executive Board. New Fellows will be announced at the 2016 SIOP Annual Conference in Anaheim.

Detailed procedures for nominating SIOP Fellows are available on the SIOP website. For additional information or clarification, feel free to contact Fellowship Chair Ron Landis at rlandis@iit.edu.
SIOP Fellowship Committee
Ron Landis, Chair
Derek Avery
David Baker
Lilia Cortina
Kenneth DeMeuse
Miriam Erez
Kurt Kraiger
Elaine Pulakos
Mark Schmit