Home Home | About Us | Sitemap | Contact  
  • Info For
  • Professionals
  • Students
  • Educators
  • Media
  • Search
    Powered By Google

Congratulations APA Nominees!


by SIOP Administrative Office

APA Ballots to be Sent in April

Four SIOP members have recently been nominated as candidates for the APA Council of Representatives. In accordance with SIOP policy, the Elections Committee certified the following members as candidates:

  • Dr. Georgia T. Chao
  • Dr. Gary P. Latham
  • Dr. Tatana M. Olson
  • Dr. Stephen Stark

SIOP members who are also voting APA members will elect two candidates to serve 3-year terms on the APA Council of Representatives. The election will be conducted by APA and ballots will be sent by them on or around April 15. Results are expected in mid-June.

The Council of Representatives is the legislative body of APA and has full power and authority over the affairs and funds of the association, including the power to review, upon its own initiative, the actions of any board, committee, division, or affiliated organization. Council is composed of representatives of divisions, representatives of state, provincial, and territorial psychological associations and the members of the APA Board of Directors.

The winning candidates will also serve as members of SIOP’s Executive Board of Directors and take office January 1, 2016. SIOP’s current APA representatives are Rodney Lowman, Deirdre Knapp, Lori Foster Thompson, and Deborah Whetzel. Drs. Lowman and Whetzel will complete their terms in December 2015.

Candidate statements and bios will be posted to the SIOP website in March.