Home Home | About Us | Sitemap | Contact  
  • Info For
  • Professionals
  • Students
  • Educators
  • Media
  • Search
    Powered By Google

SIOP Members Nominated for APA Council of Representatives!



Three SIOP members have been nominated as candidates for the APA Council of Representatives. The SIOP Elections Committee has certified the following candidates for the upcoming election:

  • Tara S. Behrend
  • Deirdre J. Knapp
  • James L. Outtz

SIOP members who are also voting APA members will elect one of the candidates to serve a 3-year term on the APA Council of Representatives. The election will be conducted by APA and ballots will be sent on or around April 15. Results are expected in mid-June.

The Council of Representatives is the legislative body of APA and has full power and authority over the affairs and funds of the association, including the power to review, upon its own initiative, the actions of any board, committee, division or affiliated organization. Council is composed of representatives of divisions, representatives of state, provincial and territorial psychological associations and the members of the APA Board of Directors.

The winning candidate will also serve as a member of SIOP’s Executive Board of Directors and take office January 1, 2015. SIOP’s current APA representatives are Rodney Lowman, John Scott, Lori Foster Thompson and Deborah Whetzel.