Home Home | About Us | Sitemap | Contact  
  • Info For
  • Professionals
  • Students
  • Educators
  • Media
  • Search
    Powered By Google

SIOP Leadership Candidates Announced!



SIOP President-Elect and Officer Voting November 1-30

Voting for the newest additions to SIOP’s leadership began November 1! Voting members have received an e-mail with instructions for voting and a list of their candidates and biographies. SIOP voting member will be choosing who will fill the following Executive Board positions:

  1. President-Elect
  2. Communications Officer: has oversight for TIP, the Electronic Communications Committee, the SIOP website, Newsbriefs e-newsletter, member emails, and any other electronic communication including my.SIOP, podcasts, blogs, etc.
  3. Conferences and Programs Officer: has oversight for the SIOP conference, workshops, Leading Edge Consortium, APA conference, and APS conference. The primary role of the portfolio officer is to engage in ongoing coordination with other board members to ensure that the Society pursues objectives and initiatives specified in its strategic plan.
  4. Research and Science Officer: oversees the Scientific Affairs and Institutional Research committees and provides services and support to members involved in the conduct of basic and applied research, including administration of the SIOP small grants program, establishing relationships with funding agencies to promote I-O related funding, advocacy in funding agencies for SIOP research, writing of white papers on topics important to SIOP members; may include institutional research.

It is important to be informed about the candidates for SIOP leadership. All of this year’s nominees are exceptional. Nonetheless, they have different perspectives. The complete list of candidates is below. Full bios and statements from the candidates have been posted here and to the SIOP Elections page. SIOP encourages you to read this information before voting.


Jeanette Cleveland
Steve Kozlowski
Jim Outtz
Howard Weiss

Communications Officer

Alex Alonso
Silvia Bonaccio
Zack Horn

Conferences and Programs Officer

Robin Cohen
Evan Sinar

Research and Science Officer

Michelle (Mikki) Hebl
Adam Meade
Fred Oswald
Stephen Stark

Voting SIOP members were sent a link when the elections site opened. All voting will take place online here. The elections procedures changed last year. The new procedures can be found here. Read more about the voting changes here.

Your vote is important--our officers shape our future. Plan to cast your vote!

If you have any further questions regarding voting or the voting procedures changes, please contact the SIOP Administrative Office at 419-353-0032 or siop@siop.org.