Home Home | About Us | Sitemap | Contact  
  • Info For
  • Professionals
  • Students
  • Educators
  • Media
  • Search
    Powered By Google

2013 Fellows



SIOP Welcomes 23 New Fellows at 28th Annual Conference

During the opening plenary at this year’s annual conference, Fellow Chair Jerry Hedge presented the newest additions to SIOP’s most prestigious group of members.

Fellow status in SIOP is an esteemed honor granted through a rigorous nomination process under the direction of the Fellowship Committee. Society Fellows are distinguished industrial and organizational psychologists who have shown evidence of unusual and outstanding contributions of performance in I-O psychology through research, practice, teaching, administration, and/or professional service.

The contributions of nominees for Fellow are evaluated in terms of impact on I-O psychology and its advancement, and their contribution to the mission of the Society: “to enhance human well-being and performance in organizational and work settings by promoting the science, practice, and teaching of industrial and organizational psychology.” (To read more about SIOP Fellows, visit the Fellow page.)

This year’s SIOP recognized 23 outstanding I-O psychologists as SIOP Fellows:

Derek R. Avery Temple University
Zeynep Aycan Koc University, Turkey
Boris B. Baltes Wayne State University
Peter Y. Chen University of South Australia
Berrin Erdogan Portland State University
Bernardo M. Ferdman Alliant International University
Roseanne J. Foti Virginia Tech
Franco Fraccaroli University of Trento, Italy
Theresa M. Glomb University of Minnesota
Alicia Grandey Pennsylvania State University
Leslie Hammer Portland State University
James LeBreton Purdue University
Cynthia Lee Northeastern University
Filip Lievens Ghent University, Belgium
Therese Macan University of Missouri-St. Louis
Patrick F. McKay Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey
Matthew S. O’Connell Select International, Inc.
Julie Olson-Buchanan California State University, Fresno
Scott Oppler Association of American Medical Colleges
Karen B. Paul 3M Company
Dan Putka Human Resources Research Organization
Dirk Steiner University of Nice Sofia Antipolis, France
Robert Tett University of Tulsa